Understanding risk to create resilient platforms for sustainable growth and human dignity.


The IDF includes members from international public and private organizations.


Stephen Catlin

Special Advisor to the CEO

Deputy Chair

XL Catlin

International Insurance Society (IIS)

Jo Scheuer
* Interim Co-Chair

Chief of Profession, Director, Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Joaquim Levy

Managing Director & CFO

World Bank Group
Committee Members

Rob Wesseling

President & CEO

The Co-operators Group
Inga Beale CEO Lloyd's
Albert Benchimol President & CEO AXIS Capital
Gregory Case President & CEO AON Corporation
Jean-Louis Davet CEO MGEN
Brian Duperreault CEO AIG
Denis Duverne Chairman AXA
Daniel Glaser President & CEO Marsh & McLennan
John Haley CEO Willis Towers Watson
Torsten Jeworrek CEO Reinsurance Munich Re
Denis Kessler Chairman & CEO SCOR SE
Christian Mumenthaler CEO Swiss Re
Christopher Swift Chairman & CEO The Hartford
Maurice Tulloch Chairman Aviva Global Insurance
Mark Carney Governor
Bank of England
Financial Stability Board (FSB)
Robert Glasser Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNISDR)

David Nabarro

Special Adviser of the Secretary-General on the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development

United Nations (UN)

Stephen O’Brien

Under-Secretary-General and Emergency Relief Coordinator

Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)
Committee Members (Ex-Officio)

Anna Maria D'Hulster

Secretary General

Geneva Association
Bradley Kading President & Executive Director Association of Bermuda Insurers and Reinsurers (ABIR)
Mike Morrissey President & CEO International Insurance Society (IIS)
Shaun Tarbuck CEO International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF)